How do I cancel a plan under my account?

Under your account which is available at the top of each WebEnabled page click on the link to Plans/Invoices. Then select which plan you want to edit or cancel.

Because each WebEnabled account can have more than one plan you must edit or cancel each plan individually. Each plan can be found under your Plans/Invoices.

Filing a support request will not be sufficient to cancel or edit a plan. You must do this by using the mechanism available on the site.

You are responsible for all charges incurred before cancellation of your plan.